Get Career Tips Through March Career Madness Twitter Invitational

BUILD MY RESUME

Our colleague Chandlee Bryan of Best Fit Forward has launched a Twitter initiative for March in which career experts are offering innovative job-search and career strategies (especially geared to the troubled economy) under the #hashtag of #mcm. Here’s an excerpt from Chandlee’s blog post:
Is your job search is becoming a twisted version of the NCAA “big dance”?
Do you find yourself applying to 64 opportunities before making it to the “final four” candidates for a position?
In the process of beginning a sudden job search? Feeling stuck? Need to get “back in the game” with your career? Don’t despair…the time has come for a new kind of office pool.
… we introduce the Twitter Invitational, otherwise known as “March Career Madness.”
This event, which will run throughout the month of March, is a joint effort of a team of career experts who have committed to sharing their wit and wisdom with us in “tweets” of 140 characters or less on Twitter. Posts will be written on a singular theme–innovative strategies for your career.
All posts will include the following code: #mcm (referred to in the Twitterverse as a hashtag)
You can follow March Career Madness through Twitter Search (search #mcm) or by following the tweets of individual contributors (name and user “handles” listed at the bottom of this post). Share posts with others by “Retweeting.”
Participating Career Experts (and their Twitter “handle”) This list will expand as additional career experts join us.
  • Barbara Safani (barbarasafani)
  • Brian Kurth (briankurth)
  • Chandlee Bryan (Chandlee)
  • Dawn Bugni (dawnbugni)
  • Deb Dib (CEOCoach)
  • Kevin Donlin (kevindonlin)
  • Katharine Hansen (kat_hansen)
  • Kimberly Togman (ktogman)
  • Laura Allen (la15secondpitch)
  • Megan Fitzgerald (expatcoach)
  • Miriam Salpeter (Keppie_Careers)
  • Pam Slim (pamslim)
  • Paul Copcutt (Paulcopcutt)
  • Phyllis Shabad (Phyllisshabad)
  • Sital Ruparelia (SitalRuparelia)
Join us, and find a new play or two that helps you make a “three-pointer” in your career!

Loading...